QM UCU Local Committee, Contacts and Representatives 2020-2021

* Any member who is interested in one of the vacant positions on the committee should contact one of the officers in the first instance to find out more. There are vacancies for representatives of the following categories: Environment, Library Staff, Pensions, Research Staff. In addition more Safety Representatives and Union Learning Representatives are needed.
    Other Responsibilities
Chair Darryn Mitussis  (Business and Management) 6545

Congress delegate, UCU London Region Committee, Joint Negotiating Committee


Paul Anderson (Oral Growth and Development) 5962

PA: NEC member, UCU London Region Committee, Joint Negotiating Committee
Secretary Jessica Jacobs (Geography)

Anti-Casualisation Representative (Teaching Associates), UCU Anti-Casualisation Committee, HE Hourly Paid Rep on the London Regional Committee

Treasurer Julian Holmes (Retired)  
Membership Secretary Tom Jordaan (IT Services)
Equalities Officer vacancy*  
Pensions Officer vacancy*  
Communications Officer Angus McNelly (Politics and International Relations)  
Press and social media Deivi Norberg (Geography)  
Health and Safety Representatives

James Eastwood (Politics) 2848
Julian Hough (Electronic Engineering & Computer Science)
Tom Jordaan (IT Services)

Anti-Casualisation Representative

Benjamin Bland (History)
Kester Richardson (English and Drama) [teaching associates]

Migrant / Tier 4 Visa Representative Zinabu Shaibu (Business and Management)  
Postgraduate Research Representative Salome Ietter(Politics & International Relations)  
Black Members Representatives


Disabilities Karen Kruzycka (IT Services) 8817  
LGBT Representative Félix Hernández Fernández (Politics & International Relations)  
Union Learning Representative


Womens Officer Jessica Jacobs
Other committee members

Zara Dinnen (English & Drama)
David Lexton

Branch Administrator Hannah Dee & Christine Hurley Personal Case Co-ordinator via ucu-coordinator@qmul.ac.uk

Departmental contacts (committee members function also as departmental contacts in their respective departments)

Advice and Counselling Louise Holloway 8717
Physics Theo Kreouzis 5327
IT Services Tom Jordaan 6940, Karen Kruzycka
Business & Management Darryn Mitussis
Emily Pfefer
Matteo Mandarini
Oral Growth & Development Paul Anderson
Geography Jessica Jacobs
SLLF Catherine Mitsaki 2840
Chris Mansfield
Politics and International Relations Angus McNelly
James Eastwood (academic leave)
English & Drama Kester Richardson
Physics Mark Baxendale 5795
Academic Registry & Council Secretariat Martin Donkin
Mark Ferris
  + representatives needed for many other departments. Contact ucu-coordinator@qmul.ac.uk if you are interested in recruiting and liaising with members in your department.

Health & Safety Representatives (on behalf of all staff)

UCU-appointed Health & Safety representatives are entitled to act on behalf of all staff, regardless of bargaining group or membership. We attend QMUL's statutory committee, departmental committees, and some others. Please contact us if you have a problem.
IT Services Tom Jordaan
Electronic Engineering & Computer Science) Julian Hough
Politics & International Relations James Eastwood

updated by David Lexton July 7, 2020

Return to QM UCU home page